three female students on graduation day
Athletics and Activities » Coaches

Coaches

Fall Sports (Session 2) - Practice starts February 22, 2021 - Sports Season February 22 - May 2, 2021 (May 8 for Football)

Football - Head Coach Perry Herbst  pherbst@fgsd.k12.or.us  https://www.fghs-viking-football.com/
Volleyball - Head Coach Amber Lieb alieb@fgsd.k12.or.us 
Boys Soccer - Head Coach Gracey Mosquera  gmosquera@fgsd.k12.or.us 
Girls Soccer - Head Coach Nacho Olvera nachoO@shellab.com  https://www.facebook.com/ForestGroveGirlsSoccer/?ref=bookmarks
Cross Country - Head Coach Adrian Shipley ashipley@fgsd.k12.or.us 
Club Waterpolo - Raymond Miller rmiller@fgsd.k12.or.us 
Cheer Leaders - Advisor Jasmine Gravley jgravley@fgsd.k12.or.us 
Dance Team - Advisor Erika Myrick emyrick@fgsd.k12.or.us 
 

Winter Sports (Session 1) - practice starts December 28, 2020 - Sports Season December 28 - March 7, 2021 

Boys Basketball - Head Coach Greg Evers gevers@fgsd.k12.or.us 
Girls Basketball - Head Coach Dan Lumpkin dlumpkin@fgsd.k12.or.us 
Wrestling - Head Coach Guy Takahashi gtakahashi@fgsd.k12.or.us 
Boys & Girls Swimming - Head Coach Tabor Waterstreet twaterstreet@fgsd.k12.or.us  https://www.fghsswimming.org/
Club Ski/Snowboarding - Advisor Angela Kolehmainen angknapp@yahoo.com 
 

Spring Sports (Session 3) - practice starts April 19, 2021 - Sports Season April 19 - June 27, 2021

Baseball - Head Coach Justin Engeseth jengeseth@cherrycityelectric.com 
Softball - Head Coach Tom Hickman thickman@fgsd.k12.or.us 
Boys Tennis - Head Coach Richard Boudreau richarddboudreau@gmail.com 
Girls Tennis - Head Coach - Andrew Garrett agarrett@fgsd.k12.or.us 
Track & Field - Head Coach Adrian Shipley ashipley@fgsd.k12.or.us 
Boys & Girls Golf - Head Coach Brian Peters bpeters@fgsd.k12.or.us 
Club Boys Lacrosse - Scott Tierney scottfglax@gmail.com
Club Girls Lacrosse - Abby Coleman acoleman@fgsd.k12.or.us 
 
Athletic Director - Doug Thompson - dthompson@fgsd.k12.or.us
Athletic Secretary - Monica Christopherson - mchristopherson@fgsd.k12.or.us
Athletic Trainer - Erin Russell - erussell@fgsd.k12.or.us